Getting packed up and ready to head down to Fistral for the UK Nike Night Surf, UK Pro Surf Tour


Just finished packing up my boards and wetsuits for the contest starting tomorrow down on Fistral Beach in Newquay. It’s the first contest of the UK Pro Surf Tour for the girls, and I’m super excited to be a part of it. My first heat is around 3pm tomorrow, so I will be getting up super early to drive the five hours down the coast to get there in time for a practice surf; it’s been a LONG time since I surfed in a wetsuit haha! I’ll be driving down there in the big red van and with my best support ever, my mum :-). It’s so nice to have her coming with me, I am so lucky!
The contest should be a lot of fun, so if anyone is in the Newquay area you should definitely stop by. Carve Magazine are holding a Public Surf Session at 9.00pm under the flood lights on Friday evening, and then there will be fireworks at 10.30pm after the finals on Saturday, probably followed by a lot of party! Hope to see some of you there 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

