Lucky to live in the beautiful Costa Rica

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos taking from the Iphone, Instagram.

This morning I set out at 6am in search of waves. A new swell hit the Pacific Coast today and all of the beach breaks would be too big and closing out for sure. We hit a couple of my all time favourite waves here around Playa Hermosa which were breaking perfectly with the swell direction. A left hand point break first, followed by a super fun A-frame. It was awesome. I love this time of year here in Costa Rica. We surfers thrive off back to back overhead swells, and everything looks so beautiful. As we drove around this morning I took a couple photos on my iPhone of all of the spots we checked, and it made me realise once again what an amazing country I am lucky enough to live in and enjoy. Costa Rica I love you!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Love Costa Rica! Learned to surf there. What an incredible experience.

    Reply
  2. Great photos of the Pacific coast. I’ve always loved how the jungle meets the beach. And the waves look pretty good too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

