Costa Rican National Circuit contest, Santa Teresa

Image 

I have spent the last four days in Santa Teresa at the 6th contest of the Costa Rican National Circuit. We were really lucky to have pretty good waves and offshore winds for most of the weekend, and although I didn’t make it through to the final, I really enjoyed the contest and the good vibes here in Santa Teresa. I am going to hang out here for a few more days with some friends as we are filming for an Intel commercial (random I know), but I am stoked to be hanging out and surfing with the girls. The waves here are also great for training, and I have a lot of training to do! The final circuit contest is coming up at the end of August and I am really hoping for a better result to secure a higher position in the final ranking. Time to surf ALOT, work hard and concentrate on my training… Bring it on!

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

