4th contest of the Costa Rican Circuit – Dominical

This weekend is the fourth contest of the Costa Rican National circuit in Dominical. I have had a really busy (but awesome!!) Rica Surf camp this week, so once again I feel slightly underprepared for the contest, but I’m still excited. The forecast looks like the waves are going to be HUGE! Hahaha. Dominical is known for its big open barrels and fast waves, so I must say I am a little bit nervous about what to expect when I get there. Magicseaweed is predicting 5.5 feet at 18 seconds (which translates to probably double over-head). As is with contests though, everyone has to go out there and surf the same conditions, so if it is absolutely massive, at least you are paddling out there with four other girls! I don’t actually mind big waves too much, but I am praying that its not completely unmanageable. I am driving down there with a friend of mine tonight, we’re leaving in about an hour. The contest starts at 7am tomorrow morning, so we will have to wait and see what it brings! Fingers crossed, and stay posted for results 🙂

Here a a few photos that my friend Danielle sent me from the last contest, thanks girl!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Anna

     /  May 19, 2012

    I love your new banner! Good luck at the contest

    Reply

Leave a Reply

