Morning sessions, La Curva, Playa Hermosa

Surfing Playa Hermosa

Surfing Playa Hermosa

More surf training this morning and super fun waves at La Curva, Playa Hermosa. We did one and a half hours of filming and video analysis, followed by eight 15 minute heats. I am SO SUNBURNT. Haha. I think we were down there for about 5 hours in the end this morning; I am defiantly feeling surfed out. Fortunately today is Saturday so tomorrow is my day off – phewwwww!! I’ll be able to have a nice chilled surf tomorrow morning and kick back for the afternoon, watching surf movies and replenishing my energy for next week.

Next weekend is the first contest of the Costa Rican National Circuit, so it’s going to be a big week for me. I was stoked to hear that it’s going to be in Playa Hermosa, my home beach :-). During this coming week I’ll be focussing on practice heats and fine tuning manoeuvres, as well as eating properly and getting myself focussed for the weekend.

Thanks to Brittany Castillo for the photos from this morning….yeaaaaaah girl….x

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Blue Box

     /  February 19, 2012

    Reblogged this on My Blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

